Fuel announce schedule changes

The Indy Fuel announced a minor schedule change Tuesday, as the Fuel and Quad City Mallards will swap home games due to building availability.

The Fuel’s previously-scheduled home games against Quad City on Nov. 9 and 11 have been moved to Quad City, where they will be played Nov. 11-12 at the iWireless Center.

In turn, the Fuel will host the Mallards on Feb. 23-24 at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum. Those games were previously scheduled to be played at Quad City. That will create a unique three-game homestand, as the three teams will play each other in Indy on three consecutive nights from Feb. 22-24.

2017-18 Indy Fuel schedule
Friday, Oct. 13: at Wichita, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 14: at Wichita, 8:05 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 21: TULSA, 7:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 25: at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 27: at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 28: at Florida, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 3: at Quad City, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 4: WHEELING, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 5: TOLEDO, 3:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 11: at Quad City, 8:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 12: at Quad City, TBA
Tuesday, Nov. 14; TOLEDO, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 17: KALAMAZOO, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 18: TULSA, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 24: FORT WAYNE, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25: KANSAS CITY, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 1: QUAD CITY, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 2: at Toledo, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 8: WHEELING, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 9: WICHITA, 7:35 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 12: at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 14: QUAD CITY, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 15: at Fort Wayne, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 16: FORT WAYNE, 7:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 20: KALAMAZOO, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 23: CINCINNATI, 7:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 27: at Toledo, 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 28: at Kalamazoo, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 30: CINCINNATI, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 31: at Wheeling, 6:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 5: FORT WAYNE, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 6: at Fort Wayne, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 12: at Quad City, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 13: at Quad City, 8:05 p.m.
(Monday, Jan. 15: ECHL All-Star Game at Indiana Farmers Coliseum)
Friday, Jan. 19: ALLEN, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 20: CINCINNATI, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 21: at Kalamazoo, 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 23: FORT WAYNE, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 26: at Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 27: at Kalamazoo, 7 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 2: at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 3: TOLEDO, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 9: at Quad City, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 10: at Kalamazoo, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 11: at Kalamazoo, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 14: at Fort Wayne, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 16: at Kansas City, 8:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 17: at Kansas City, 8:05 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 18: at Tulsa, 5:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 20: CINCINNATI, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 22: QUAD CITY, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 23: QUAD CITY, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 24: QUAD CITY, 7:35 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 27: TOLEDO, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 2: at Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 3: UTAH, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, March 4: UTAH, 3:05 p.m.
Friday, March 9: CINCINNATI, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 10: at Kalamazoo, 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 11: at Toledo, 5:15 p.m.
Friday, March 16: at Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 17: TOLEDO, 7:35 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20: at Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, March 23: FORT WAYNE, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 24: at Kalamazoo, 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 25: at Brampton, 2 p.m.
Friday, March 30: KANSAS CITY, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 31: FORT WAYNE, 7:35 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3: at Kansas City, 8:05 p.m.
Friday, April 6: CINCINNATI, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, April 7: TOLEDO, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, April 8: KALAMAZOO, 3:05 p.m.

By opponent
Allen (1/0)
H-1/19
Brampton (0/1) A-3/25
Cincinnati (6/4) H-12/23, 12/30, 1/20, 2/20, 3/9, 4/6; A-1/26, 3/2, 3/16, 3/20
Florida (0/3) A-10/25, 10/27, 10/28
Fort Wayne (6/3) H-11/24, 12/16, 1/5, 1/23, 3/23, 3/31; A-12/15, 1/6, 2/14
Kalamazoo (3/7) H-11/17, 12/20, 4/8; A-12/28, 1/21, 1/27, 2/10, 2/11, 3/10, 3/24
Kansas City (2/3) H-11/25, 3/30; A-2/16, 2/17, 4/3
Quad City (5/6) H-12/1, 12/14, 2/22, 2/23, 2/24; A-11/3, 11/12, 11/13, 1/12, 1/13, 2/9
Toledo (6/3) H-11/5, 11/14, 2/3, 2/27, 3/17, 4/7; A 12/2, 12/27, 3/11
Tulsa (2/1) H-10/21, 11/18; A-2/18
Utah (2/0) H-3/3, 3/4
Wheeling (2/3) H-11/4, 12/8; A 12/12, 12/31, 2/2
Wichita (1/2) H 12/9; A-10/13, 10/14
Do not play: Adirondack, Atlanta, Colorado, Greenville, Idaho, Jacksonville, Manchester, Norfolk, Orlando, Rapid City, Reading, South Carolina, Worcester

By month
October (6): 1H/5A
November (10): 7H/3A
December (14): 8H/6A
January (10): 4H/6A
February (14): 6H/8A
March (14): 7H/7A
April (4): 3H/1A

By day of the week

Tuesday (7: 4H/3A): H-11/14, 1/23, 2/20, 2/27 A-12/12, 3/20, 4/3
Wednesday (4: 1H/3A): H-12/20, A-10/25, 12/27, 2/14
Thursday (3: 2H/1A): H-12/14, 2/22, A-12/28
Friday (23: 11H/12A): H-11/17, 11/24, 12/1, 12/8, 1/5, 1/19, 2/23, 3/9, 3/23, 3/30, 4/6, A-10/13, 10/27, 11/3, 12/15, 1/12, 1/26, 2/2, 2/9, 2/16, 3/2, 3/16
Saturday (26: 14H/12A): H-10/21, 11/4, 11/18, 11/25, 12/9, 12/16, 12/23, 12/30, 1/20, 2/3, 3/3, 3/17, 3/31, 4/7, A-10/14, 10/28,11/11, 12/2, 1/6, 1/13, 1/27, 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, 3/10, 3/24
Sunday (10: 3H/7A): H-11/5, 3/4, 4/8, A-11/12, 12/31, 1/21, 2/11, 2/18, 3/11, 3/25

Longest homestands
6: Nov. 14-Dec. 1
5: Feb. 20-27
3: Dec. 16-23
3: April 6-8

Longest roadtrips
7: Feb. 9-16
4: Oct. 25-Nov. 3

Three-in-threes (10 instances)
Nov. 3-5: at QC, WHL, TOL (F-Su)
Dec. 14-16: QC, at FW, FW (Th-Sa)
Jan. 19-21: ALN, CIN, at KAL (F-Su)
Feb. 9-11: at QC, at KAL, at KAL (F-Su)
Feb. 16-18: at KC, at KC, at TUL (F-Su)
Feb. 22-24: QC, QC, QC (Th-Sa)
March 2-4: at CIN, UTA, UTA (F-Su)
March 9-11: CIN, at KAL, at TOL (F-Su)
March 23-25: FW, at KAL, at BRM (F-Su)
April 6-8: CIN, TOL, KAL (F-Su)

Back-to-back vs. same team (10 instances, including 2 3-games)

Oct. 13-14: Wichita (A/A)
Oct. 25-28: Florida (A/A/A, 1 off-day)
Nov. 11-12: Quad City (A/A)
Dec. 15-16: Fort Wayne (A/H)
Jan. 5-6: Fort Wayne (H/A)
Jan. 12-13: Quad City (A/A)
Feb. 10-11: Kalamazoo (A/A)
Feb. 16-17: Kansas City (A/A)
Feb. 22-24: Quad City (H/H/H)
March 3-4: Utah (H/H)