Fuel announce end-of-season roster

The Indy Fuel announced their 2015-16 season-ending roster on Wednesday. The team listed 20 players – all of whom are players the Fuel may retain rights to and begin negotiating with starting Thursday, when the 2016-17 ECHL calendar begins. A team can reserve the rights to up to eight players from the 20-man list by June 30 – and also sign players beyond those eight. Any non-veterans who are extended qualifying offers and placed on the eight-man reserve list, the Fuel will retain the rights to for one year. Any veterans, the Fuel will retain the rights to until Aug. 1, after which he would become a restricted free agent for a month, and then an unrestricted free agent after Sept. 1.

The roster only includes players under ECHL contract, so players who played with the Fuel under NHL (Mac Carruth, Dillon Fournier) or AHL contracts (Daniel Ciampini, Sam Jardine, Nick Mattson) will not appear on the roster.

The end-of-season roster includes 11 forwards – including three who were acquired this week as part of future considerations trades – seven defensemen and two goaltenders. The forward list also includes a pair of players acquired late in the year – Rob De Fulviis and Colin Murray. Goaltender Terry Shafer was also a late-season college signing.

Fuel end-of-season roster

Forwards (11)

  • Rhett Bly
  • Michael Colantone
  • Tyler Currier
  • Rob De Fulviis (rookie)
  • Darian Dziurzynski
  • Alex Lavoie
  • Colin Murray
  • Peter Schneider
  • Cody Sharib
  • Mikhail Stefanovich
  • Matt White

Currier, Dziurzynsi and Stefanovich were all acquired this week as part of future considerations trades. De Fulviis and Murray were acquired late in the 2016-17 season from other EHCL teams.


  • Kevin Clare
  • Anders Franzon
  • Trevor Campbell (rookie)
  • Patrick Koudys
  • Ben Marshall
  • Zach Miskovic (veteran)
  • Nick Petrecki (veteran)

Koudys and Franzon both have signed with European teams for 2016-17. While Miskovic finished the season in the AHL with the Charlotte Checkers, he did so on loan, so his rights remain with the Fuel.


  • Keegan Asmundson
  • Terry Shafer (rookie)

Shafer was a late-season signee from Robert Morris University.

Players who finished the year with the Fuel but were not listed on the end-of-season roster: Dylan Clarke (who has announced he is retiring), Josh Brittain (who finished the season on the Fuel’s IR list) and veteran Brandon Wong. Adam Lapsansky and Derek Roehl were also on the team’s protected list, but finished the season in Europe, and therefore are not on the end-of-season roster.

1 Response

  1. June 21, 2016

    […] 2015-16 season concluded last week with the announcement of the Fuel’s end-of-season roster (and those of the 26 other teams who will ice teams in the upcoming season. With Evansville going […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.