2016-17 Indy Fuel schedule

2016-17 Indy Fuel schedule

Preseason

Friday, Oct. 7: at Fort Wayne (W 4-3)
Saturday, Oct. 8: FORT WAYNE (L 2-5)

Regular season

Friday, Oct. 14: CINCINNATI (W 3-1)
Saturday, Oct. 15: at Cincinnati (W 2-1)
Friday, Oct. 21: at Tulsa (L 1-6)
Saturday, Oct. 22: at Missouri (L 1-2)
Friday, Oct. 28: TULSA (L 2-3)
Saturday, Oct. 29: ALLEN (OTL 6-7)
Friday, Nov. 4: at Fort Wayne (L 0-4)
Saturday, Nov. 5: QUAD CITY (L 1-4)
Wednesday, Nov. 9: at Alaska (L 1-5)
Friday, Nov. 11: at Alaska (SOW 3-2)
Saturday, Nov. 12: at Alaska (W 2-0)
Friday, Nov. 18: WHEELING (W 6-1)
Saturday, Nov. 19: ATLANTA (W 4-3)
Sunday, Nov. 20: ATLANTA (W 6-5)
Wednesday, Nov. 23: KALAMAZOO (W 5-3)
Friday, Nov. 25: at Quad City (SOL 3-4)
Saturday, Nov. 26: MISSOURI (L 1-6)
Sunday, Nov. 27: MISSOURI (L 1-2)
Friday, Dec. 2: CINCINNATI (L 1-5)
Wednesday, Dec. 7: at Brampton (L 3-5)
Friday, Dec. 9: at Reading (L 2-8)
Saturday, Dec. 10: at Reading (L 1-3)
Thursday, Dec. 15: at Cincinnati (L 1-3)
Friday, Dec. 16: at Cincinnati (L 1-4)
Saturday, Dec. 17: QUAD CITY (L 2-6)
Tuesday, Dec. 20: BRAMPTON (L 1-3)
Thursday, Dec. 22: BRAMPTON (L 4-5)
Tuesday, Dec. 27: at Fort Wayne (L 6-8)
Wednesday, Dec. 28: at Quad City (SOL 2-3)
Friday, Dec. 30: CINCINNATI (W 3-2)
Saturday, Dec. 31: at Cincinnati (L 2-3)
Sunday, Jan. 1: BRAMPTON (L 3-6)
Saturday, Jan. 7: at Allen (L 3-6)
Sunday, Jan. 8: at Allen (L 3-5)
Tuesday, Jan. 10: at Wichita (W 1-0)
Friday, Jan. 13: at Quad City (W 6-3)
Saturday, Jan. 14: TULSA (W 3-2)
Sunday, Jan. 15: at Fort Wayne (L 2-6)
Friday, Jan. 20: TOLEDO (L 1-4)
Saturday, Jan. 21: CINCINNATI (W 3-0)
Sunday, Jan. 22: CINCINNATI (L 0-4)
Friday, Jan. 27: RAPID CITY (W 2-0)
Saturday, Jan. 28: QUAD CITY (L 2-7)
Sunday, Jan. 29: QUAD CITY (L 1-5)
Friday, Feb. 3: at Cincinnati (L 2-5)
Saturday, Feb. 4: FORT WAYNE (L 4-6)
Friday, Feb. 10: at Fort Wayne (OTL 4-5)
Saturday, Feb. 11: at Kalamazoo (L 3-4)
Sunday, Feb. 12: BRAMPTON (L 4-7)
Wednesday, Feb. 15: at Allen (L 2-3)
Friday, Feb. 17: at Allen (L 0-6)
Saturday, Feb. 18: at Tulsa (W 6-2)
Friday, Feb. 24: FORT WAYNE (L 1-5)
Saturday, Feb. 25: at Cincinnati (L 2-3)
Sunday, Feb. 26: at Toledo (L 1-8)
Friday, March 3: WHEELING (OTL 2-3)
Saturday, March 4: at Quad City (L 1-6)
Friday, March 10: FORT WAYNE (W 6-5)
Saturday, March 11: FORT WAYNE (SOL 2-3)
Sunday, March 12: ALLEN (L 3-5)
Friday, March 17: at Kalamazoo (W 6-5)
Saturday, March 18: KALAMAZOO (L 1-5)
Sunday, March 19: QUAD CITY (W 8-7)
Friday, March 24: at Greenville (L 4-5)
Saturday, March 25: at Greenville (W 4-1)
Sunday, March 26: at South Carolina (W 4-1)
Friday, March 31: at Toledo (W 4-1)
Saturday, April 1: FORT WAYNE (SOL 4-5)
Sunday, April 2: CINCINNATI (SOW 3-2)
Tuesday, April 4: QUAD CITY (W 6-3)
Friday, April 7: TOLEDO (L 2-3)
Saturday, April 8: at Toledo (L 0-10)

Games by opponent

Central Division (33 games: 17H/16A)

  • Fort Wayne Komets: 5H/4A (H-2/4, 2/24, 3/10, 3/11, 4/1; A-11/4, 12/27, 1/15, 2/10)
  • Kalamazoo Wings: 2H/2A (H-11/23, 3/18; A-2/11, 3/17)
  • Quad City Mallards: 6H/4A (H-11/5, 12/17, 1/28, 1/29, 3/19, 4/4; A-11/25, 12/28, 1/13, 3/4)
  • Toledo Walleye: 2H/3A (H-1/20, 4/7; A-2/26, 3/31, 4/8)
  • Tulsa Oilers: 2H/2A (H-10/28, 1/14; A-10/21, 2/18)
  • Wichita Thunder: 0H/1A (A-1/10)

Mountain Division (13 games: 5H/8A)

  • Alaska Aces: 0H/3A (A-11/9, 11/11, 11/12)
  • Allen Americans: 2H/4A (H-10/29, 3/12; A-1/7, 1/8, 2/15, 2/17)
  • Missouri Mavericks: 2H/1A (H-11/26, 11/27; A-10/22)
  • Rapid City Rush: 1H/0A (H-1/27)
  • Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Utah Grizzlies: 0 games

North Division (9 games: 6H/3A)

  • Brampton Beast: 4H/1A (H-12/20, 12/22, 1/1, 2/12; A-12/7)
  • Reading Royals: 0H/2A (A-12/9, 12/10)
  • Wheeling Nailers: 2H/0A (H-11/18, 3/3)
  • Adirondack Thunder, Elmira Jackals, Manchester Monarchs: 0 games

South Division (17 games: 8H/9A)

  • Atlanta Gladiators: 2H/0A (H-11/19, 11/20)
  • Cincinnati Cyclones: 6H/6A (H-10/14, 12/2, 12/30, 1/21, 1/22, 4/2; A-10/15, 12/15, 12/16, 12/31, 2/3, 2/25)
  • Greenville Swamp Rabbits: 0H/2A (A-3/24, 3/25)
  • South Carolina Stingrays: 0H/1A (A-3/26)
  • Florida Everblades, Norfolk Admirals, Orlando Solar Bears: 0 games

Games by month

  • October: 6 (3H/3A)
  • November: 12 (7H/5A)
  • December: 13 (5H/8A)
  • January: 13 (8H/5A)
  • February: 11 (3H/8A)
  • March: 12 (6H/6A)
  • April: 5 (4H/1A)

Games by day of the week

  • Friday: 24 (11H/13A)
  • Saturday: 24 (12H/12A)
  • Sunday: 13 (9H/4A)
  • Monday: 0
  • Tuesday: 4 (2H/2A)
  • Wednesday: 5 (1H/4A)
  • Thursday: 2 (1H/1A)

Back-to-backs vs. same team (15 instances covering 31 games. 6 home, 6 away, 3 home-and-home, 1 3-gamer)

  • Oct. 14-15: vs. Cincinnati (H/A)
  • Nov. 9-12: at Alaska (A/A/A)
  • Nov. 19-20: vs. Atlanta (H/H)
  • Nov. 26-27: vs. Missouri (H/H)
  • Dec. 9-10: vs. Reading (A/A)
  • Dec. 15-16: vs. Cincinnati (A/A)
  • Dec. 20-22: vs. Brampton (H/H)
  • Dec. 30-31: vs. Cincinnati (H/A)
  • Jan. 7-8: vs. Allen (A/A)
  • Jan. 21-22: vs. Cincinnati (H/H)
  • Jan. 28-29: vs. Quad City (H/H)
  • Feb. 15-17: vs. Allen (A/A)
  • March 10-11: vs. Fort Wayne (H/H)
  • March 17-18: vs. Kalamazoo (A/H)
  • March 24-25: vs. Greenville (A/A)
  • April 7-8: vs. Toledo (H/A)

3 games in 3 days (12 instances)

  • Nov. 18-20: vs. Wheeling; vs. Atlanta; vs. Atlanta
  • Nov. 25-27: at Quad City; vs. Missouri; vs. Missouri
  • Dec. 15-17: at Cincinnati; at Cincinnati; vs. Quad City
  • Dec. 30-Jan. 1: vs. Cincinnati; at Cincinnati; vs. Brampton
  • Jan. 13-15: at Quad City; vs. Tulsa; at Fort Wayne
  • Jan. 20-22: vs. Toledo; vs. Cincinnati; vs. Cincinnati
  • Jan. 27-29: vs. Rapid City; vs. Quad City; vs. Quad City
  • Feb. 10-12: at Fort Wayne; at Kalamazoo; vs. Brampton
  • Feb. 24-26: vs. Fort Wayne; at Cincinnati; at Toledo
  • March 17-19: at Kalamazoo; vs. Kalamazoo; vs. Quad City
  • March 24-26: at Greenville; at Greenville; at South Carolina
  • March 31-April 2: at Toledo; vs. Fort Wayne; vs. Cincinnati

Longest homestands

  • 6: Jan. 20 (TOL), Jan. 21 (CIN), Jan. 22 (CIN), Jan. 27 (RC), Jan. 28 (QC), Jan. 29 (QC)
  • 4: Nov. 18 (WHL), Nov. 19 (ATL), Nov. 20 (ATL), Nov. 23 (KAL)
  • 4: April 1 (FTW), April 2 (CIN), April 4 (QC), April 7 (TOL)

Longest roadtrips

  • 5: Dec. 7 (at BRM), Dec. 9 (at REA), Dec. 10 (at REA), Dec. 15 (at CIN), Dec. 16 (at CIN)
  • 4: Jan. 7  (at ALN), Jan. 8 (at ALN), Jan. 10 (at WIC), Jan. 13 (at QC)
  • 4: March 24 (at GRN), March 25 (at GRN), March 26 (at SC), March 31 (at TOL)